Sightseeings on trip
English speaking driver
Hotel pick up / drop off
Pet not allowed
Up to 7 passengers
Your trip can be made with 4 types of cars: sedan for 1 – 3 people ( ex. Volkswagen Passat or Skoda Octavia), executive (VIP) for 1-3 people (ex. Mercedes E Class or Audi A6), MPV for 1-4 people ( ex. Ford Galaxy or Volkswagen Touran) and VAN for 1-7 people ( ex. Renault Trafic or Volkswagen Transporter). If your group is bigger than 7 people we will use a combination of vehicles. Also for every trip are available a few stops at interesting sightseeings for a price between 16 – 18 Euro/h.
Optional sights for visiting on this trip
Monument to 1300 years of Bulgaria
The Monument to 1300 Years of Bulgaria, also known as the Founders of the Bulgarian State Monument, is a large monument built on a plateau above the city of Shumen, Bulgaria. It was built in 1981 to commemorate the 1300th anniversary of the First Bulgarian Empire. The monument is built in concrete in a Cubist style, and designed by Bulgarian sculptors Krum Damyanov and Ivan Slavov. It is reached by a processional concrete stairway from Shumen, or by road. It stands at a height of 450 m above sea level and can be seen from 30 km away.
Rock-hewn churches of Ivanovo
The caves in the region had been inhabited by monks from the 1220s, when it was founded by the future Patriarch of Bulgaria Joachim I, to the 17th century, where they hewed cells, churches and chapels out of solid rock. At the peak of the monastery complex, the number of churches was about 40, while the other premises were around 300. While most are not preserved today, the surviving churches are listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site for the artistry of their medieval murals.
Basarbovo Monastery– the Monastery of Saint Dimitar Basarbowski – is a Bulgarian-orthodox cave monastery near the city of Ruse in north-eastern Bulgaria. It has the same name as the nearby village of Basarbovo and lies about 35 metres above the river Rusenski Lom, south of the Danube. The monastery became famous in the 17th century after the death of St. Dimitar Basarbovski, whom St Paìsiy Hilendàrski talks about in the book “Istoriya Slavyanobolgarskaya “. St. Dimitar Basarbovski was a shepherd and led an ascetic life in the rocks of the monastery.
In 1461, the original Comana Monastery was founded and built by Vlad Țepeș (Vlad the Impaler) as a monastery-fortress. The place where the monastery was built was once an island in the middle of the swamps and the access was done through a door located in the north of the precinct, after crossing a wooden bridge easy to fire in case of danger. During archeological work performed in the 1970s, a headless body, which may be that of Vlad Tepes, known as Vlad the Impaler, was discovered on the grounds of the current monastery. Historian Constantin Rezachevici and others believe that he may have been buried here, near the battlefield where he was killed.
Hidden by woods and surrounded by the waters of the Lake Snagov, the Snagov Monastery was the most important spiritual and cultural centre of Wallachia in the feudal period. Built on an ancient place – where the archaeological finds have discovered clay pots of the Bronze Age and Iron Age, as well Roman and Byzantine coins – the monastery is one of the oldest monastic settlements. Some legends say that after the ruler Vlad Tepes was murdered in 1476 by the Wallachian boyars, the monks of the monastery would have taken the body and bury it in secret in the church.
In the picturesque town of Sinaia, Peles Castle is a masterpiece of German new-Renaissance architecture. Commissioned by King Carol I in 1873, the castle served as the summer residence of the royal family until 1947. King Carol’s successor, King Ferdinand built a smaller version, but equally grand. Several auxiliary buildings were built simultaneously with the castle: the guards’ chambers, the Economat Building, the Foișor hunting lodge, the royal stables, and a power plant. Peleș became the world’s first castle fully powered by locally produced electricity. Here you can admire how the furniture, art and decor change from one room to another in one of the most beautiful houses in Europe.
Bran Castle also known as Dracula’ Castle is situated on the Transylvanian side of the historical border with Wallachia. ‘Dracula’s Castle’ was actually founded by the Teutonic Knights in 1212, and rebuilt by the Saxons of Kronstadt in 1377. Surrounded by an aura of mystery and legend and perched high atop a 200-foot-high rock, Bran Castle owes its fame to its imposing towers and turrets as well as to the myth created around Bram Stocker’s Dracula. From 1920 to 1948 Bran served as royal residence, a gift of the people of Brasov to Queen Marie of Romania. The castle is now a museum open to tourists, displaying art and furniture collected by Queen Marie.