Sightseeings on trip
English speaking driver
Hotel pick up / drop off
Pet not allowed
Up to 7 passengers
Your trip can be made with 4 types of cars: sedan for 1 – 3 people ( ex. Volkswagen Passat or Skoda Octavia), executive (VIP) for 1-3 people (ex. Mercedes E Class or Audi A6), MPV for 1-4 people ( ex. Ford Galaxy or Volkswagen Touran) and VAN for 1-7 people ( ex. Renault Trafic or Volkswagen Transporter). If your group is bigger than 7 people we will use a combination of vehicles. Also for every trip are available a few stops at interesting sightseeings for a price between 16 – 18 Euro/h.
Optional sights for visiting on this trip
Monument to 1300 years of Bulgaria
The Monument to 1300 Years of Bulgaria, also known as the Founders of the Bulgarian State Monument, is a large monument built on a plateau above the city of Shumen, Bulgaria. It was built in 1981 to commemorate the 1300th anniversary of the First Bulgarian Empire. The monument is built in concrete in a Cubist style, and designed by Bulgarian sculptors Krum Damyanov and Ivan Slavov. It is reached by a processional concrete stairway from Shumen, or by road. It stands at a height of 450 m above sea level and can be seen from 30 km away.
Rock-hewn churches of Ivanovo
The caves in the region had been inhabited by monks from the 1220s, when it was founded by the future Patriarch of Bulgaria Joachim I, to the 17th century, where they hewed cells, churches and chapels out of solid rock. At the peak of the monastery complex, the number of churches was about 40, while the other premises were around 300. While most are not preserved today, the surviving churches are listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site for the artistry of their medieval murals.
Basarbovo Monastery– the Monastery of Saint Dimitar Basarbowski – is a Bulgarian-orthodox cave monastery near the city of Ruse in north-eastern Bulgaria. It has the same name as the nearby village of Basarbovo and lies about 35 metres above the river Rusenski Lom, south of the Danube. The monastery became famous in the 17th century after the death of St. Dimitar Basarbovski, whom St Paìsiy Hilendàrski talks about in the book “Istoriya Slavyanobolgarskaya “. St. Dimitar Basarbovski was a shepherd and led an ascetic life in the rocks of the monastery.
In 1461, the original Comana Monastery was founded and built by Vlad Țepeș (Vlad the Impaler) as a monastery-fortress. The place where the monastery was built was once an island in the middle of the swamps and the access was done through a door located in the north of the precinct, after crossing a wooden bridge easy to fire in case of danger. During archeological work performed in the 1970s, a headless body, which may be that of Vlad Tepes, known as Vlad the Impaler, was discovered on the grounds of the current monastery. Historian Constantin Rezachevici and others believe that he may have been buried here, near the battlefield where he was killed.
Curtea de Arges Monastery
The Cathedral of Curtea de Argeș (early 16th century) is a Romanian Orthodox cathedral in Curtea de Arges, Romania. It is located on the grounds of the Curtea de Argeș Monastery, and is dedicated to Dormition of the Mother of God. The building resembles a very large and elaborate mausoleum, and was built in the Byzantine architectural style, with Moorish arabesques. “The legend of master Manole”, which is directly connected to the name of Curtea de Arges Monastery, says that the ruler hired the greatest masters to build the place of worship. But all that they had built during the day fell apart during the night. So one night Manole had a dream, showing him that the construction would resist only if he built his wife in one of the walls. The next day, when his wife Ana came to bring him the food, Manole built her in the South wall.
Known as the oldest and most complex historical and art monuments from Romania, Cozia Monastery is situated on the right bank of the river Olt. It was built between 1386-1388, being one of the most important foundations of the grandfather of Vlad the Impaler, ruler Mircea the Ancient. Along with the main medieval church with its tower, the monastery also has two chapels from the 16th and 18th centuries.
Fagaras Citadel is an impressively intact fortification from medieval Transylvania. Built over a 12th-century wooden fortress razed to the ground by Tatars, the citadel began to take shape in 1310. During the 15th through 17th centuries, the castle was enlarged and improved, making it one of the strongest fortifications in Transylvania. The Citadel has 85 rooms, one of them being the torture chamber, still preserving the most infamous torture instrument in Europe. During the restoration works, a tunnel was discovered, along with a disturbing historical fact: in the old days, the criminals and traitors sentenced to death were buried inside the fortress walls. Since 1954, the castle has housed the Museum of Fagaras County.
Cisnadie Fortified Church
Originally built in the 12th century, the church was fortified during the 15th century to protect the local Saxon population against repeated Ottoman raids. The fortification process included the construction of fortified towers over the two side entrances and the choir, the building of a double structure of defense walls, a moat and several defensive towers along the walls. The clock installed in the 195-feet high (bell and clock) tower has been working since 1868; no repairs were ever needed!